Kill me. Kill me now.

If someone were to ask me which song from the Pink Moon album that I liked best, I would be completely at a loss. Cos they’re all so darn good. I’ve listened to them all so many times and yet it feels like a new experience each time. Especially “Place to Be”. That always takes me to a place I haven’t been in years. Why I want to go there, is a mystery to me, but there’s a certain warmth in languishing in misery during these cold, hard and troubled times.

Maybe I’m being a tad melodramatic, but Nick Drake can do that to ya.

4 thoughts on “Kill me. Kill me now.

  1. Dude. Not the Nick Drake again.

    And getting punched in the mouth while you were passed out on a plane is the kind of thing that only happens to you. Mebbe it was them snakes.

  2. ah, you have my utmost sympathy. I hate going to the dentist! you’re lucky it was only a cavity though, imagine if he had to pull it out??:D

  3. You say punched in the mouth, Tez. I’m willing to speculate that it was probably an unfortunate encounter with a headrest or something.

    Maybe a jaw breaking yawn broke a tooth instead?

    No?

    Anyway, I hear you get good quality anasthetic there :) (JD, no less).

Leave a Reply

